Posted in Monthly Wrap Up

June 2016

 

 

Hello book lovers! Another month has come and gone and being that it is summer and I am not out of college I was able to sink my teeth into my TBR pile.

Earlier on in this month, I said I would try to read three books. I thought three because that was my average while I was in college. Now that I am out, I can definitely spend much more of my time pleasure reading.

This month I was able to read:

  1. My Year of Meats- Ruth L. Ozeki
  2. Death Comes as the End-Agatha Christie
  3. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants- Ann Brashares
  4. Appointment with Death- Agatha Christie
  5. Have A Little Faith: A True Story- Mitch Albom
  6. On Chesil Beach- Ian McEwan
  7. Carry On- Rainbow Rowell
  8. Philomena- Martin Sixsmith
  9. Murder in the Three Acts (or Three Act Tragedy)- Agatha Christie
  10. Death on the Nile- Agatha Christie
  11. A Mind for Numbers: How To Excel at Math and Science (Even If You Flunked Algebra)- Barbara Oakley, Ph.D.

matilda_read gif

I enjoyed reading all of these books. Some of them will definitely be appearing in this blog in the form of reviews, so be prepared for that!

Goodreads Update

I have now read 28 books out of my goal of 100 for the year. While I am speeding up the pace, the Goodreads counter says I am 20 books behind to be on track with my goal. That sounds about right, but I know that I can pick up the pace.

2016 Grown Up Challenge Progress: 

10/20

Yay! I am halfway through this challenge created by Purple Ink Studios.

What are the reading challenges you are participating in booklovers?

 

 

 

Author:

I'm Bel, a girl from California, sharing her love of books and bookish related things. Besides my obsessions with books and ideas, I also enjoy tea and the act of running.

Leave a Reply

